Call us now: 916-432-3788 | Find us on map

Marcus Seay

a week ago

5 stars

People were great and knowlegable in their craft. They installed custom parts and upgraded throw out bearing, flywheel, and clutch without a hitch. They didn't over charge me on labor or for reviewing the schematics of my parts. I even. requested they save the old parts that had a factory defect and they did so. My overall experience couldn't have been handled with any more professionalism or greater service. Would/have recommended them to anyone!

Rick G

3 weeks ago

4 stars

Unfortunately I've had three different vehicles that had transmission problems all in the last year! Fortunately Tom and Ryan were able to assist and get my cars back on the road with minimal down-time. They're both extremely knowledgeable and great to work with. I will definitely return if I have any more issues.

Dan Chrystal

3 months ago

5 stars

This is an addition to a previous review...
My 22 year old daughter is pregnant and a single mom. Tom Costello treated her as if she were his own daughter and because of his diagnosis on a car she was going to buy, saved her thousands of dollars in future repairs because of his honest feedback on the car for her. We ended up not getting that car and are getting into one that has a new engine instead!

Thank you Tom!

Tom and his team were thorough, honest and very attentive to my cars needs! Their work was done with excellence and I was treated as if I was their guest and not just a customer!

I will recommend Mr Transmission to anyone in my circle of friends and influence to seek out Mr Transmission and the services they provide.

Jim Cekalovich

5 stars

They were very efficient they were pleasant to do business with. They took the time to explain everything to me in terms I can understand I was very very pleased. Thank you mr. Transmission

Mac McCauley

5 stars

I dropped my RV off on Monday morning for a transmission service. Within an hour and a half I received a call back after some discussion opted to have the transmission rebuilt.

I told the staff that I needed to have it back by Thursday morning to leave for Nevada, come Thursday morning at 9 AM I received a call in my motorhome is finished.

I mediately left on my truck was gone 10 days and return and the transmission function flawlessly.

I would recommend them for your transmission service, replacement or rebuild.

Fred Zakaria

5 stars

Tom, the owner, was very professional and tested my jeep on the computer three times after fixing the problem to make sure all was well.. I felt that I was in very good hands and highly recommend Mr. Transmission.

Randy Cantrell

5 stars

Highly recommend Mr Transmission. They could of sold us a costly transmission rebuild but instead it only required a repair. Fast and friendly service

Bmode Fashoe

6 months ago

5 stars

Great shop, very friendly and helpful. Traction control light and traction control system not working when I picked it up at 4pm after they said it was ready and road tested it had to bring it back for an extra day but they took care of it and were quick doing it. Nobody is perfect but the owners didn't argue or resist they took it right back and had it ready early the next morning. Warranty company wanted to send them a used transmission to replace mine they said no it just needs a little rebuilding. They rebuilt the whole trans fully and that's way better than just putting a used one in that you don't know the full condition of. Ended up being 3700 worth of parts an labor but it was through warranty so they knew I didn't have to pay so they replaced and fixed everything possible to make sure I would have a cherry new transmission. Thanks guys. Runs great!

Amanda Jansen

a week ago

5 stars

Service was prompt and communication was fantastic. I felt like they informed me of everything and provided professional opinions without pressure.

Felix Odion

a month ago

5 stars

Rebuilt the transmission on my 1991 Chev Class A motorhome. They did an excellent job and I have had nothing happen to bring it back for a problem. They helped determine I needed a transmission cooler and installed it for me. Both Ryan and the owner Tom are standup customer service driven people. Experienced good ongoing communication when vehicle was in shop and later with any question I had. Any transmission work needed on any of my vehicles or any questions arrising will definitely be handled here.

Kevin McCormick

8 months ago

5 stars

Tom is a wonderful person and runs an honest shop. He and his staff are professional, their work is exceptional, and his prices are fair. Not sure what else you could ask for. Wouldn't take my vehicles anywhere else for automotive work. Can't put enough positive feedback to convey how much I appreciate this business!

Allen Archuleta

2 months ago

5 stars

Best service in town for all your auto repair needs! Tom and Sally are the best!!

Lisandra Rios

7 months ago

5 stars

Tom and Ryan were truly amongst the most professional and kind people I have ever dealt with. They were very helpful and got my car fixed in 2 days! I will definitely go back to them if I ever have any other issues. Highly recommend!!!!!!

Jimy Patterson

4 months ago

5 stars

Nothing bad to say. Had transmission fluid and filter changed. They were on time. Chose them because of other positive reviews and they used the manufacturer's fluid for my Toyota.

Scott Johnson

9 months ago

5 stars

Brought my car to Mr. Transmission and dealt with Tom. He was professional and timely in dealing with the replacement of the fuel filter. They completed the work within the time promised and the amount charged was reasonable. They contacted me when the work was done and made convenient arrangement for me to pick up the truck after hours. I will definitely use them again and would recommend them to others!!

Chris Rees

5 months ago

5 stars

My old 65 Tbird transmission was the most broken they had ever seen. They were able to find parts and repair it to my amazement. All within the quoted price.
I could not be happier!

Ceciliy Ayala

3 months ago

5 stars

The were friendly, courteous and professional. Always keeping me in the loop!

Marc Haynes

4 months ago

5 stars

Afordable and honest. We had prompt service both with our clutch rebuilt and other service.

Nutters Notes

9 months ago

5 stars

Not only have I used Mr Transmission for regular auto maintenance, I have also referred friends and family. Across the board, the service has been great!..no over selling...just old fashioned honesty and fair dealing. The follow up on Mr T has been super too.

I highly recommend this establishment for all your auto care needs.

Marcia Laufer Dodds

5 months ago

5 stars

Very professional and knowledgable. Found me a great price on a refurbished trany and did the job right. Haven't had any problems.

Matt Meier

9 months ago

5 stars

Tom and Ryan did a fantastic job in coordinating my car repairs. They were honest, transparent, and fair in all of my dealings. Good and honest teapair shops are hard to find so look no further.

Iam FitnezzGirl

7 months ago

5 stars

Tom C. is a great guy, he showed excellent customer service. I recommend this business for all of your transmission needs

Glen bailey

10 months ago

5 stars

Mr. Transmission was truly terrific. I've always been leery of mechanics, due to all the horror stories I'd hear through the years. However, I went for it after seeing Mr.Transmission's glowing reviews on Yelp.

They did not disappoint! Tom and Ryan were prompt, efficient, and informative.

I had my repairs covered through a warranty company (that tried to put up road-blocks every step of the way). Tom worked with the skeptical inspector they sent out to evaluate the required repairs, but was amendment they were covered under my warranty, and ultimately (to the warranty company's chagrin) was able to get everything covered in full.

Tom single-handedly reduced my over-all repair cost from $5,050 to my $300 deductible.

John Stokes

10 months ago

5 stars

The folks at Mr Transmission in Roseville did an outstanding job with the repair on my wife's car. I brought it in for a check engine light, they diagnosed it quickly and did a repair at a fair price. I would recommend them for any auto repair service.

Gary Robles

10 months ago

5 stars

I highly recommend Mr.Transmission. Tom and his team are thorough professionals. If you want honest, fair priced repair, this is the repair shop you. They stand behind their work 100%.

Anthony Garofalo

5 months ago

5 stars

Great service and a great value. They had me back on the road in no time.

Rob Macomber

6 months ago

5 stars

A shop across the street said I needed a new $8,000 transmission. I took it to Mr. Transmission for a second option and they fixed my Lexus for only $200. So glad I took it here!

GREG SCHMIT

10 months ago

5 stars

We were helped by Tom. He did a great job. He was very efficent and worked with our warranty to get our Transmission issues taken care of and finished in a timely manner. I highly recommend Tom at Mr. Transmission.

chris calhoun

11 months ago

5 stars

Have used Mr Transmission for many many jobs over the past 5 years. Always excellent service from Tom and the crew there. I highly recommend them for your transmission needs.

Greg Bowen

11 months ago

5 stars

Tom and his staff at Mr. transmission are excellent! They rebuilt my transmission quickly and did a great job. I couldn't be happier!

Geoff Andrews

10 months ago

5 stars

Customer service was great! Tom took care of me. We had an issue with the transmission after repair, but they made every effort to make it right. I would recommend them.

Kelli McClellan

11 months ago

5 stars

Mr. Transmission has fixed my car multiple times, and I completely trust their opinion and work on my car. I will continue to bring my car and future cars to Mr. Transmission, even if it's just for a tune up.

Lisa Mobley

10 months ago

5 stars

Excellent work on my vehicle car is running awesome!! Running like its brand new!!

Ricky Shumaker

8 months ago

5 stars

So far so good the truck is running great
thank you guys

Ernie Daniels

10 months ago

5 stars

Outstanding service and great results. Fair prices

thoson723

11 months ago

5 stars

Excellent service. I would highly recommend this shop.

Jack Arney

10 months ago

5 stars

Tom O'Connor at Mr. Transmission is a professional who treats his customers with care. He gives you options when you need repairs and only does what is necessary. A++

J L

5 months ago

5 stars

Fast services and reasonable prices.

Stephen Ervin

2 months ago

5 stars

Fast, friendly, competitively priced.

Ryand haynes

a year ago

5 stars

Mr Transmission in Roseville, off of Riverside replaced a transmission in my CLK 320 Mercedes, this shop had my car for 5 weeks. Less than 90 days after the repair, the transmission started slipping and shaking again when shifting. I talked to Tom he told me i had a 12 month warranty. So i about 6 months until bringing my car back because i couldnt afford to not have my car for yet another 5 weeks. When i finally brought the car back, it was well under the 12 month warranty, however tom said i had put too many miles on the transmission for them to fix and honor the warranty. So long story short, this company put a transmission in my car that didnt even last a year, and is refusing to honor the warranty. I am currently in the process of filing a claim in small claims court and i have found over 10 documented situations similar to mine. It is mind blowing that this company installs transmissions that wont even last a year. My current our of pocket bid for a working transmission is over $2000 now

Elsa Cisneros

2 years ago

5 stars

The overwhelming positive reviews on Yelp sent me to this business. I took my vehicle in for a transmission fluid replacement, as their quote was half of what the Nissan dealer quoted. When I walked in, Tom the owner, welcomed me and even remembered our telephone conversation. K.C. is the manager and the person I dealt with, and also very friendly and knowledgeable.

When I picked up the car, I mentioned to K.C. that I would have to come back to get the power steering fluid changed at a later date. K.C.said, "just a minute, let me check that for you." He checked the vehicle and said it was fine, no need to change it! (Can you guess -- the dealer recommended that service too). I appreciate their great customer service and reasonable prices. There were no attempts at upsell, which happens too often to women. I will definitely be back, and I recommend them highly!

Scott Slaight

a year ago

5 stars

Great honest service. Identified and fixed all leaks plus extra ones. Had to bring back for another leak. Tom fixed for free. Super happy with service. Will return for anything again

Dorothy Marshall

4 years ago

5 stars

I was totally impressed with my experience with the treatment I received when my
son had to take his truck in for repairs. Every staff member was very helpful and
courteous. They also made it possible for me make reasonable payments for the work performed. The work was done in just a couple days instead of over a week's time and it included a 12,000 mile guarantee.

sherry williams

4 years ago

5 stars

I cannot express how happy I am with Mr Transmission, three other "transmission" shops wanted to put in a new transmission, I finally ended up at Mr transmission and they found out what the actual problem was saving me over $2,000 in the process. They went above and beyond my expectations! Ranjit is incredibly knowledgable in his field, explained everything to us in detail.. Job was done right and fast... In the future, there will only be one shop for me and my family....

Sydney Spitzer

11 months ago

5 stars

Excellent service.

Chris Cowan

3 years ago

5 stars

I had a great experience. They were friendly, charged less than expected, and fixed my car right up!

Harlan Reymont

3 years ago

1 star

Very rude. Called them, they hung up on me without listening to my questions. Zero stars if I could.

Brian Simpson

2 years ago

5 stars

Job well done.

A Google User

4 stars

2 years ago

they helped me alot , not rude at all the manager steve was a great guy and tom seems very nice they were helpful!! i would go back dont know about donny

Contact Us

916-432-3788

We love to hear from our customers, your feedback is very important to us!

You can also reach out to us through our contact page HERE.

Operating Hours
Weekdays 7:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday By Appointment
Sunday Closed